• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need tip's for NF7-s setup.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jonspd

Super Speedy Senior
I have been running whats in my sig for about 6 months I decided to pick up an NF7-s from a guy that said it did 227 DC with the vdd @ 1.7 so I'am hoping my winbond and hyperx will be able to run 220 DC. Also If you have any tips or link I should know about please let me in on the abit side. I know there was or is a problem with hyper x 3500 I hope mine will run ok in this new board. I know a few thing's about the abit board but mainly I just want so extra tip's from you guy's.

Of utmost importance if you haven't purchased it yet - make sure it's a 2nd revision board! That's an NF7-S V2.0! That should help you out immensely, no matter what you're planning to do with it. :D

Btw, they hit 220FSB easy, so no worries about that.

It is a rev 2.0 Btw I was just wanting some tip's hint's to help me out with this board are is it pretty much about the same as the 8rda?

Humm, you can't run an NF7-S with 2 stick of Hyper-X, but 1 is fine (actually, you can but they wont reach their advertised speed)...

So if you're using a winbond and an Hyper-X you should be fine...

I'm just warning you, don't buy an other one ! :rolleyes:

Last edited: