• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

can't get cpu to oc on soltek

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bsspewer

yes, i am new to oc'ing a cpu..so if at all i sound or ask dumb questions..take them for face value :)

[edit] This problem has been fixed, however, i have a new problem, please refer down the page a bit to my post. [/edit]

I've read up on oc'ing till my brain is to bursting level, but i can't get my AMD XP 2100+ t-bred rev b to oc. here's some info:

Samsung 512mb pc2700 and Crucial 512 pc 2700 both at cas2.5
Soltek 75drv5 m/b Manual link
Amd xp 2100+ t-bred rev b

first, i set the ram voltage to 2.6 from 2.5, then i set the fsb to 133 and then in turn set the DRAM clock to 133 to get them in sync. Isn't the multiplier set on those 2100 chips at 13? anyways, i then try tuning the cpu clock from 133 to just 135, save, and reboot. It shows a higher mhz processor during post but will not boot windows. It gets just to windows, computer blinks off, then black screen. It won't post again unless i turn off the computer and turn it back on.

How do i oc the cpu? am i doing something wrong? i've tried taking the samsung out and just booting with the crucial but it still won't start windows..

we all gotta start somewhere, so help would be appreciated..

[edit] This problem has been fixed, however, i have a new problem, please refer down the page a bit to my post. [/edit]

Last edited: