• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

total noob wit questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

MSbMeaner

Registered
Ok Ive ordered my first water kit. a thermaltake aquarius II. Seemed like a good kit for my first. Im working on my own, after radiator, peltier water chiller. Im wondering about additives. I know I want red die but whats the best additives for cooling and whats a good block to buy for a 9600 pro vid card? If I like what i get out of the 9600 pro i may get a kit for my other comp and will need a block for the fx5900 i have in it. any suggestions? Also, should I conseder cooling the chipset? i have a fan cooler on it now. and just so you know Im a very savy woman not a man. Just hate it when guys refer to me as a "DUDE"

ok lady =P....i had the same question kinda i went with dex cool antifreeze at 15% which is heavy since i had alum HeaterCore and Coppe blox i went with the maze4 GPU for my 9600xt and its awsome..also maze4 on CPU.......anyway! try dex cool,also it is orange

I remember the TT A2 having small tubing.. like really small.
you might want to try a koolance block which i think fits the tubing. Also, the A2 pump is kinda weak.. donno if it'll preform well with another block..
i would personally recommend a 250-350gph pump for two or more blocks with atleast 4 ft of head.

As for the the additives, i always recommend 15% dex-cool additive (its orange.., but u can buy red uv dye which looks cool)
hope that helps :)

Hey "DUDE" is unisex. Shouldn't offend you. Anyways.

If you just want to dye the water you can use food coloring.

I also might not want to add too many blocks to the system. The system is nice for what it is, but not super powerful.