• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Dual Cores...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

stool

Its about time that someone calls out the AMD fanboys, and says "put up or shut up". Have the balls to speak up for yourself in public, and not just to Ed. Even without knowing who the whiners are, it'll be well worth seeing the comments. For those who want to complain, I have been using AMD for close to 4 years without a ***** or problem, but I refuse to get locked into any vendor.

stool said:
Its about time that someone calls out the AMD fanboys, and says "put up or shut up". Have the balls to speak up for yourself in public, and not just to Ed. Even without knowing who the whiners are, it'll be well worth seeing the comments. For those who want to complain, I have been using AMD for close to 4 years without a ***** or problem, but I refuse to get locked into any vendor.

LOL,nice flame teh baiting :p didn't know people bother to email Ed teh StroKlio,usually they just laugh :p LOL

Meh...

I don't worry about it, I let it take it's course since I am not in the position for a new computer. If it takes forever for those to come out, it doesn't bother me.

dual-core processors

Xbit labs has an artical by by Ilya Gavrichenkov who says "these dual-core processors will use 1GHz HyperTransport bus to connect to the chipset and will feature two memory channels to work with DDR SDRAM. However, only due to the absence of radical innovations on the interface level, the upcoming dual-core processors from AMD will be compatible with the regular platforms supporting current single-core Athlon 64 and Opteron solutions.