• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Unlocking my TBird 900 <== Newbie!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Gavin

I've searched this web site for a method to unlock my chip and not found anything. i then searched this forum and found you guys talking about "pencils". I am a complete newbie at overclocking but i can learn quickly but I don't know whether you mean pencils as in the things that make marks on paper or some other kind of computer pencil which I've never heard of. Also, once I get one of these "pencils", what do I do with it to unlock my CPU so I can change my multiplier settings? I have an ABit KT7-RAID MB, TBird 900MHz socket A, 100MHz FSB, 18GB UW SCSI, and 256MB PC133 SDRAM. Any help?

Gavin (Apr 11, 2001 07:48 a.m.):
I've searched this web site for a method to unlock my chip and not found anything. i then searched this forum and found you guys talking about "pencils". I am a complete newbie at overclocking but i can learn quickly but I don't know whether you mean pencils as in the things that make marks on paper or some other kind of computer pencil which I've never heard of. Also, once I get one of these "pencils", what do I do with it to unlock my CPU so I can change my multiplier settings? I have an ABit KT7-RAID MB, TBird 900MHz socket A, 100MHz FSB, 18GB UW SCSI, and 256MB PC133 SDRAM. Any help?