• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

AIO or Air cooling , what to take?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ysfm17

Registered
hi

this is my first time building power pc, and am confused between AIO or air cooling as both has ups and downs.

I've gone through many reviews but still not sure what to take. I know it depends on the preference but I think more clarification would help.

Am building AMD Ryzen 1800X
case Zalman n11 neo, with 8 fans
GPU 1080 TI
Motherboard : GIGABYTE AX370 Gaming K7

I want to chose between on of these :
1- noctua nh-d15 se-am4
2- EKWB EK-XLC Predator 240

What make me confused, as much as I prefer the air as its more safe but I was thinking
the size of the Noctua, isn't gonna be a problem for air flow which may make it hot inside the case? also it will be so close to the GPU , the hot air going out of it will go directly
to the heat sink, is this gonna effect anything?

one last think , the weight, it weight 1.3 kg with both fans installed , is this gonna damage the motherboard in long term?

about liquid cooling, everything seems great, specially with the hi

this is my first time building power pc, and am confused between AIO or air cooling as both has ups and downs.

I've gone through many reviews but still not sure what to take. I know it depends on the preference but I think more clarification would help.

Am building AMD Ryzen 1800X
case Zalman n11 neo, with 8 fans
GPU 1080 TI
Motherboard : GIGABYTE AX370 Gaming K7

I want to chose between on of these :
1- noctua nh-d15 se-am4
2- EKWB EK-XLC Predator 240

What make me confused, as much as I prefer the air as its more safe but I was thinking