• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What is the most extreme cooling?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ARGON

Registered
Hey all you extreme coolers out there. I am a student when it comes to extreme cooling and I just wanted to know what regenerative cooling method (not LN2 of LHe) gets you to the coldest temperatures?

Is a phase change system like Prometia the best? How would that compare to a water cooling and TEC rig if you can chill the water to 0 deg C?

I just want to see what kind of cool stuff is out there that I should be looking at becasue I want to build a monster overclocker here in the next few months after the arrival of the Barton. :)

Thanks!

phaze coolers are definatly the most extreme of the overclocker coolers that can be relied apon for more than an hour or two. self made systems can double or more the capacity of a prometia or something if done correctly take bowmans system for example he gets like -74F temps

Yep phase change is the way to go for extreme cooling.
Bowmans system gets -80f with no load.Under load it get -44 evapblock temp.CPU is like -18c when stressed with multiple programs(real full load).

Now if you want to be beyond extreme, you could build a helium direct die system! :eek:
But that needs one heck of a compressor and an ln2 system to cool it. :)

Again a product of our Dutch SPEEDMASTER TOM

;) The BIG MEAN COOLING MACHINE ;)
118.JPG

See the link below for more beautiful pictures.

http://home.wanadoo.nl/a.p.versteeg/prom-li-pro

Last edited:
the cold temps are just the same with the .18's as the .13's colder is better.

Thanks guys. It was just the response I was looking for. :)

@ M_G_