Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

woooooooooo ~~~!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-03, 07:38 PM Thread Starter   #1
deathstar13
FSB FRIEK

 
deathstar13's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2001

10 Year Badge
 
woooooooooo ~~~!



__________________

Alright Brain, you don't like me, and I don't like you. But lets just do this, and I can get back to killing you with beer. -HJS-
deathstar13 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 07:48 PM   #2
Ununquadium114
Disabled

 
Ununquadium114's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2003

 
Good luck finding an OS for it....
Ununquadium114 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 07:51 PM   #3
shan
Member



Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NYC

 
socket 754? any mobo supports it?
shan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 08:16 PM Thread Starter   #4
deathstar13
FSB FRIEK

 
deathstar13's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2001

10 Year Badge
 
nf3 does and i saw a mobo on pricewatch they are taking preorders for from lynncomputers. mad expensive like $460 or something stupid.

but its funny amd actually has a cpu out for once before everything else.MS should have windows64 done soon tho.and i might be mistaken but the mobo i mentioned was a msi master which is a dually so you will want to order 2 opterons lol yeh right!

__________________

Alright Brain, you don't like me, and I don't like you. But lets just do this, and I can get back to killing you with beer. -HJS-
deathstar13 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 08:41 PM   #5
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Ununquadium114
Good luck finding an OS for it....
i do believe it supports 32-bit as well just not quite as efficiently

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 09:10 PM   #6
Damian
Member

 
Damian's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Acton, MA

 
Nah, it supports 32-bit efficiently; after all, not much was changed from the original Athlon. Clock for clock it's slightly faster than one too.

Newegg is wrong; the Opteron actually uses Socket 940. Socket 754 will be used for the upcoming Athlon 64s.

If you want a 64-bit OS, remember that there's always Linux.
Damian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 09:24 PM   #7
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
i didnt see any boards for the proc anywher on newegg... or did i miss them...

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 09:35 PM   #8
Damian
Member

 
Damian's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Acton, MA

 
What's funny is that Newegg gives you discounts if you buy this proc with various S462-based boards... d'oh!
Damian is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 10:05 PM   #9
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Damian
What's funny is that Newegg gives you discounts if you buy this proc with various S462-based boards... d'oh!

lol i didnt notice that.. that i kinda funny i guess its a good idea in a mean sorta way... people will prolly buyt one thinking that it is gonna work for it...maybe not though lol

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 10:28 PM   #10
Supertrucker
Way Too Jealous Member

 
Supertrucker's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Southern California

10 Year Badge
 
even funnier is the cache amount of the chip

__________________
4670k @ 4.5 w/ apogee HD Asrock Extreme 6
Crossfire R9 290 @ 1100/1300 EK fc blocks
Yamasaki Catleap 2560x1440 IPS w/120hz pcb
DT770pros(modmic) w/ Sound Blaster Z
Swiftech mcp 35x 120.4 Swiftech XP w/GT ap-14s
Supertrucker is offline Heatware Profile   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-22-03, 10:33 PM   #11
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Supertrucker
even funnier is the cache amount of the chip
holy poo!!! thats a lot...maybe... unkown... lol... you would think they would releast that...

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-03, 07:45 AM   #12
altec
polka dot ninja

 
altec's Avatar 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Doylestown, PA

 
$300 I wish i could afford to test one.

__________________
The rig was destroyed by a scissor-happy maniac with a grudge

:argue: :bang head
altec is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-03, 07:49 AM   #13
Legend911
Member

 
Legend911's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003

 
There have been windows 64bit XP edition betas out. I have one.

__________________
(Folding for Team 32 )
Heatware[/SIZE]
Legend911 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-03, 08:48 AM   #14
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
Quote:
Originally posted by Legend911
There have been windows 64bit XP edition betas out. I have one.
but no proc to run it with?

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-03, 08:53 AM   #15
Yuriman
Member

 
Yuriman's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The OCFORUMS

 
Isnt the XP out now supposed to have 64bit support? Also, will windows2003 server have 64bit support? If so, im gonna get me one, as i have the 2003 beta. Also, the beta is available on the microsoft website, trying not to say anything illigal, someone pm'ed me that giving a link to it is illigal.

Last edited by Yuriman; 04-23-03 at 10:48 AM.
Yuriman is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > CPUs > AMD CPUs
AMD CPUs
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?