• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

fifth grade science fair

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

overclockerlo

Registered
At my school we have this thing called the Fifth Grade Science Fair. I'm going to test copper heatsinks and meatal heatlinks to see which one works best. I need a website that can give me some help. Or you can tell me what works better in your computer. ;) Then the price- if you still have it that is. Thank you for your help.:thup:

Yea.. metal probably wouldnt be the *BEST* to start learning the science fair... Im doing mine on how heat effects the CPU and speeds, but im a sophomore =P Oh, and they are usually aluminum, not "metal" ;)

(AL is the TYPE of metal)

That is awesome!! Its really good to see a 5th grader that already knows quite a bit about computers and is in to overclocking! When I was in 5th grade I was still playing with legos. Way to go overclockerlo! (hey that rhymes) :D

When i was in 5th grade i knew about the software side pretty well. didnt know much about the hardware. Our comp was a 75mhz pos. Then that summer we got a 533mhz HP which cost about $1300. rofl
If i ever have to do a science project again, im doing something w/ comps. Tho i dont think i will have to b/c im in Physical Science right now and next year its Biology Honors and then Chemistry.

Man I was the lego king around my block back in 5th grade. I attribute them to my manys hobbies of building and modifying things including computers.

I did tinker with dos and windows when I was pretty young. I remember my brother saying "Mom Pete is defraging the hard drive!" or "Mom! he converted our windows to fat32!!!!!" but only I knew what they did...sort of. :D

Thats really great that you have the interest in computers. Keep learning.

Last edited: