• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Any Reccomendations?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

xTrEmEoVrClOcKr

I was looking into "extreme cooling" and my only option to get below 20C is obviously peltier or vapochill. I looked into vapochill and its TOO expensive and peliter is expensive also. I was planning to get a watercooling kit, and put peltier cooler on my processor. Im a newbie at the peltier cooling stuff, so do you think I could get a peltier cooler under $300? Thanks, help would be greatly appreciated!

what you could do is make a water chiller that can handle the load for your system i am almost done with mine and i should have the new pics of it up soon but my whole system had cost me about 50 bucks i just had to pay for the freon that is used in the system when i recharged it but everything else i dumpser dived for and got all the parts pump and copper from a local hvac company so use your skills and if you dont look up a friend of yours that is in to hvac and he or she can help you build your design

I would love to build my own system and what not... but... I dont have connections with stuff like that. I'm only 15 with no job but managed to save up about 300 bucks and I've decided to spend it on peliter cooling. I would love to get my 2.6 to 3.6+ and for it to be stable. I would also love to overclock my video card higher. This heatwave in southern california is really making me mad. I would like my comp to be cooler and get higher overclocks! What would your recommend for a newbie with no connections? lol

ok first i have a question, do you want peltiers on cpu and gpu?
i juts put a peltier on my processor and i am getting load temps of 11°c and idle of -16°c
i have a maze 4-1 with a 170 watt peltier
also do you have anything in the way of water cooling gear already?