Notices

Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

This post is being created off my new system!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-26-05, 10:52 PM Thread Starter   #1
Arthur
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
This post is being created off my new system!


HELL YA BABY!!!! Got everything running and updated.

only problem is that i can't activate Windows b/c my brother installed it on his machine and now its telling me i'v exceeded the number of installations on that particular cd code!!!!!

Last edited by Arthur; 04-27-05 at 12:23 AM.
Arthur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-26-05, 11:15 PM Thread Starter   #2
Arthur
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
I just ran 3dmark03 and scored an 11075
Arthur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-26-05, 11:20 PM   #3
ludeboy12

 
ludeboy12's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Wheeling, WV

 
very good very good.....pix pix plz

__________________
C2Q Rig.... C2Q Q6600 @ 3.6ghz | Abit IP35 Pro | 2 x 1gb G.Skill DDR2 PC6400 | eVGA 8800gts 320 x 2 | Silverstone TJ-09
i7 Rig.... i7 920 @ 3.8ghz | eVGA x58 | 3 x 1gb G.Skill DDR3 1600 | eVGA 8800gts g92 x 2 | Caseless
FAH Quad / GPU Farm....To be continued....
My Folding Stats...
ludeboy12 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-26-05, 11:28 PM Thread Starter   #4
Arthur
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
just ran 2001se and got 21194

guys i'm in lust here!!!
Arthur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-27-05, 12:25 AM Thread Starter   #5
Arthur
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ludeboy12
very good very good.....pix pix plz

don't have a camera handy. but when i do i'll post some up.
Arthur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-27-05, 12:45 PM   #6
YoMatta
Member



Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ

 
oc it baby! also, oc that 6800Gt and get the timings real tight on the memory and you'll get some nice benchies

give us pix and oc results!!

ps - good job on the build man, glad fed ex finally made it!

__________________
GamerTag: xxYoMattaxx

Heat
YoMatta is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-05, 02:45 AM   #7
Celeron_Phreak
Member

 
Celeron_Phreak's Avatar 

Join Date: Mar 2003

 
I w@ntz teh p1x t00

What drivers are you running with your video card to hit that high in 2001? I'm running the 71.89s and I get 22700 with my card OCed to 415/1050

__________________
Seasonic 600W SLI PSU
2x Logitech MX Revolutions -- Icemat 2nd Edition: Black
Plextor 16x SATA DVD-RW -- LG 16x DVD-/+RW/RAM
nVidia Reference GTX 280 - IBM P260 Trinitron 21" & DCLCD 19" LCD
2x 1GB Mushkin & 2x 512MB Centon SP3200 (3-3-3-8)
Seagate 200GB SATA -- WD 120GB SATA -- Seagate 300GB SATA -- Seagate 500GB IDE
939 AMD Opteron 180 @ 2872 MHz -- ASUS A8N-SLI
HDA X-Plosion DTS -- Logitech Z-680 rev. 2 :)

Heatware
Celeron_Phreak is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-05, 11:02 AM   #8
Paul1
Member

 
Paul1's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2005

 
Nice. :]
Paul1 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-05, 02:11 PM Thread Starter   #9
Arthur
Registered



Join Date: Apr 2005

 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Celeron_Phreak
I w@ntz teh p1x t00

What drivers are you running with your video card to hit that high in 2001? I'm running the 71.89s and I get 22700 with my card OCed to 415/1050

hahaha I'll try to get some pics but be warned my camera is a huge POS!

I don't know the exact driver number but it was the one that i got off my driver cd for the card. lol the first thing i did when i got windows updated was run 2001se Funny thing is that i updated my drivers to the current ones off nvidia site and now all the benchmarks crash, but its been playing Farcry just fine!(holy***** that game looks awsome!!)
Arthur is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-05, 04:27 PM   #10
Aphex_Tom_9
Member

 
Aphex_Tom_9's Avatar 

Join Date: May 2004
Location: NY (Long Island)

 
if you havent gotten that windows activation thing fixed, just do the 'activate by phone' thing

__________________

MONOLITH - Xeon W3540 (testing) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower New 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT - XSPC 360
Hack1nt0sh - Core2Duo E4600 (11x335 : 3685) - 4 GB G.Skill (894) - HD 3850 (810/2120)- Asus P5W DH - OSX86 10.5.1 / Win 7
MacBook Pro - i7 2.66 - 4 GB - GT 330M - OSX 10.6.4

Opty 148 3504mhz
Core2Duo 3917mhz
Aphex_Tom_9 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-29-05, 10:39 AM   #11
YoMatta
Member



Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ

 
yeah, they don't ask many questions on the "activate by phone" part ... not that i know from experience or anything!........

__________________
GamerTag: xxYoMattaxx

Heat
YoMatta is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-29-05, 02:02 PM   #12
trailnut
Member

 
trailnut's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Upstate NY

 
Nice marks. Congratulations on the new system.
trailnut is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Hardware > General Hardware
General Hardware Discuss your new build and gather upgrade suggestions. And if your question doesn't fit anywhere else...it goes here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?