• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

do computers know theyre getting replaced?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Niku-Sama

god i swear mine does, its been fine untill i look at new hardware and then all of a sudden i cant get back into windows because of blue screening or hard locks....finally i am able to log into windows but i thought this was odd because i started looking more closely at new hardware today and i shut my computer off after i was done and back on and had this problem.

now ok i know they dont know but dont you think its odd?

i'm running a 2400+ on a DFI Ultra Infinity: 225FSB * 10.5 = ~2365Mhz 1.975 - 2.000V cpu, 1.70V chipset, 2.80V ram.

now with that in mind and the blue screening, and keep in mind also i have been running this speed for oh about 2 years now same speed, whats wrong wiht it?

just getting toast? never gets above 46C playin games which the the hardest thing i do with it.

I swear mine must. When I started building Navi, my laptop that had been flaky all along suddenly started working fine.

I'm looking to put in a new graphics card (actually have a replacement, just need to find time to install it), and my monitor is going on the fritz.

What is the error message (can you see the BSOD long enough to get it jotted down)?

Lol. I think my motherboard knew I was mad at it cuz it wouldn't do what i wanted it to do. So on the 25th day after purchasing it. it decided to kill itself. and then it wouldn't turn on. how pleasant.

so whats the BSOD displaying?

I snuck up on mine, it never saw me coming, traded it for alaptop and bough a new desktop. But I sent it to a good home so I don't feel bad :p