• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Xeons for 775? 30X0 series...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Shelnutt2

Overclockers Team Content Editor
Last edited:
Sweet...any reviews yet? And i've never used any Xeons before, how do they compare to regular pentiums? Like the last Xeons compared to the Pentium 4s?

And these are not the woodcrests right? Weird, I never even heard of these before now?

Sean_Best said:
And these are not the woodcrests right? Weird, I never even heard of these before now?

I didn't check XS to see if anyone said anything about them over there. In the past xeon's, well atleast the Irwindel or the other perscott xeons did not overclock well...although those old 1.6GHz LV Xeons where the thing back in 04.

I think they are woodcrest...just on the 775 platform. :shrug:

I looked up some woodcrest and they said socket 771U(?), but these says socket 775, but Newegg and Zipzoomfly and Tigerdirect don't seem to have any. Weird huh? Well let's just hope they are REAL and can do like 200% overclocks and are dirt cheap. We can dream right?

Sean_Best said:
Well let's just hope they are REAL and can do like 200% overclocks and are dirt cheap. We can dream right?

Are you buying one? I'm not getting on to OC it, if I do its going to be in a dell server...

I made a post on XS about them too.

greenmaji said:
They support HT, 99% chance there netburst based.

yes but there if that 1% chance these things are a woodcrest core with ht.... only one can dream!! how sweet would that be..... dual core C2D processor with HT.... man i could todally notice a difference when i turned HT off on my p4 3.0c northwood....

Intel said:
Related Products

Processors Dual-Core Intel® Xeon® processor 3000 sequence
Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor
Intel® Pentium® D Processor
Intel® Celeron® D Processor