• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Halp - Overclocking i7-2600k

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Phoenixz

Registered
Hello,

first of all, I tried to check on the forum topics if what I'm going to ask wasnt answered already, but, if it was, I'm sorry, I couldn't find it .
I'm really new to anything related to Overclocking, I just build my first rig 3 weeks ago and only started "overclocking" 7-10 days ago.

Before I post my questions, let me say the pieces..
Asus Sabertooth rev3 (bios version 2103)
i7 2600k (d2)
Corsair AX850W
Cooler H100
2x4gb Corsair Vengeance 1600mhz (9-9-9-24-2 1.5v)

At the moment I have it overclocked to 4.6ghz:
AI Overclock Tuner: Manual
BLCK Freq: 100.00
Turbo Ratio: Enabled (All Cores)
By All Cores: 46
Internal PLL OverVoltage: Auto
Mem Freq: 1600mhz @ 9-9-9-24-2
EPU Power Saving: Disabled
Load-Line Calibration: Ultra High
VRM Freq: Manual Set to 350
Phase Control: Extreme
Duty Contorl: C Probe Current (I belive its the equivalent to Extreme, but on Sabertooth)
CPU Current Capability: 100%
CPU OverVoltage: Manual
CPU Voltage: 1.38v
DRAM Voltage: 1.5v
VCCSA Voltage: AUTO
VCCIO Voltage: AUTO
CPU PLL Voltage: AUTO
PCH Voltage: Auto
CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
CPU Ratio: Auto
Intel Adaptive Thermal Monitor: Enabled
Intel Virtualization: Disabled
Intel SpeedStep: Enabled
Turbo Mode: Enabled
CPU C1E,: Enabled
CPU C3 and C6 : AUTO
Intel Virtualization Technology: Disabled

To test the stability:
Intel Burn Test at MAX 30 cicles (Ambient 30º,max CPU temp: 57, Max Core Temps: 66, 71, 70 69)
Linx at MAX 25 cicles (Ambient 30º,max CPU temp: 55, Max Core Temps: 65, 69, 68, 68)
Prime95 10hours (Ambient 31º,max CPU temp: 57, Max Core Temps: 67, 71, 69, 68)
Battlefield 3 for 4 hours (Ambient 27º, max CPU temp 45º, Max Core Temps: 52, 54, 53, 54)

My question are: