• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First build... rushed

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

absolut5043

Hello all,

I wanted to share my new build as a way of saying thanks to all those who posted guides and info on the forum. Thanks for all the info guys!

Hope you guys like it!

Im new to the forum as well as liquid cooling. This is my first build and actually happened rather fast IMO.

I went from "Look at those cool water cooled pcs... I have to have one", to a completed project in roughly under two weeks.

I had no knowledge of what parts were good but like everyone else i started reading these forums and any info I could find. Thanks to all the guides and stickies they saved my build from becoming a catastrophe.

I bought all my Water cooling parts through Hellfire-Toyz (ebay & amazon). The owner Eric actually answered most of the questions that i had. He actually spent probably around 3 hours on the phone with me through this whole process and his level of customer service was incredible. I would recommend him and his store to anyone in need of anything water cooling related. I will never shop anywhere else.

That being said here is the system breakdown with temps

PC components-

Case -NZXT Switch 810 (was gonna go 800D, but the switch is incredible plus priced right.

CPU- i7-2700k stock (will OC soon) - 24-26c idle, 31-33c full load

MOBO - Asus z68 pro gen3

RAM- 16gb 1800mhz Kingston Hyper X

GPU- PNY gtx 560 ti OC2 (will oc soon as well)(factory OC has great performance already) - 28-30c idle, 36c Full load (furmark 15m test)

HD1- Patriot Pyro SSD 120gb

HD2&3 - 150gb WD Raptors

PSU- Corsair AX750

Water cooling-

CPU block -Koolance CPU-370

GPU block -EK HF Supreme VGA

Tubing - Black 1/2 ID

Fittings - 10x Koolance black compression fittings