• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Low windows experience/benchmarsk SSD

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

latProd

Registered
*** Edit: sorry for the ridiculous typo in the subject

Hi guys, I've got a corsair force 3 and an OCZ vertex 3 SSD (120 and 60 GB respectively) and they both score horribly. I made sure they are in AHCI mode in the bios, but for some reason the only disk that shows up under the "sata" config page in the bios is my WD caviar green. There is a list of sata3G ports and they all show "empty" except for that disk. I'm not sure what all this means as i am new to the whole SSD thing. They've both got the latest firmware.
I've got an asus p8z68-v-pro MB and the i5 3570k CPU. I recently had to upgrade my bios to enable support for this chip, and my windows experience index went down from 7 something to 5,9 for my SSD. My AS SSD benchmark is 300, which is pretty crap.(benchmark attached).
Can anyone please help me figure out what is causing this extremely poor performance?

Attachments

• AS SSD BENCH.PNG
    AS SSD BENCH.PNG
    37.5 KB · Views: 132
you 100% you have it plugged into one of the 2 sata 3 sockets that are available? Also could you Use atto benchmark if possible and post results.

Hey, thanks for the super fast reply.
Should be connected properly but i will definately double check that later just in case, but that's a longshot.

Here's the atto:

Attachments

• atto bench.PNG
    atto bench.PNG
    18.9 KB · Views: 116
1. I wouldnt worry, AT ALL, about the WEI. :)
2. Those scores are a bit low. Is this a fresh SSD?