• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2500+ wont go past 200fsb

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Nullvalue

Registered
Abit NF7-S rev2
512mb DDR400 Geil Ultra 6-3-3-2
2500+ Locked Running at 3200+ @ 1.825v 32C- 37C
SLK 900 w/ pcToys 80mm Tornado Fan
Case temp stays around 22 - 25

It seems no matter what I do I can't get this thing to boot into windows without restarting at anything past 200. It will post but thats it. And thats when i bumped the cpu to 1.875, vdimm to 2.7, and the chipset up by .1. I also set the mem timings at11-4-4-2.5 before it would even post. But it always reboots before I can't get into windows. Im a newb at ocing so I prolly don't have everything setup right in the bios. Any tips would be greatly appreciated. Any questions about the rig lemme know ill be on all night prolly.

its not that your a noob, some bartons just wont do past 200 fsb, mine sure wont even when i adjust it all to the voltages and timings as youve tried, just wont.

cpu / ram ratio = 6/6

cpu interface = enabled

vcore and vdimm set to the voltage seem u want?
vdd or chipset maybe 1.6 will do cos nf2 are suppose to run 200fsb

rar!!! *kicks comp*
looks like im going to be ordering a 2500+ M soon enough
I have another rig that Iv got with this exact same setup stable at 2.5ghz and this one is just being a pain. Maybe if i just crank the voltage to the cpu all the way up and watch the fireworks ;)

Nullvalue said:
rar!!! *kicks comp*
looks like im going to be ordering a 2500+ M soon enough
I have another rig that Iv got with this exact same setup stable at 2.5ghz and this one is just being a pain. Maybe if i just crank the voltage to the cpu all the way up and watch the fireworks ;)

i was thinking the same thing till i lost my job