• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

a6-3650 downclock with furmark

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wagex

Chapstick Eating Premium Member
so i oc'd my work rig so i can play League of legends more smoothly on my lunch breaks, game runs fine but if i run p95 until cores get to 45c (fans dont even start to spin up yet on the most sensitive settings) run furmark and bam cpu goes down to 900mhz

i have it oc'd to 3.1ghz with 1.3125 vcore p95 stable overnight temps seem great (not sure what they are supposed to be)
my question is, is it just throttling itself because of its own tdp limmit or wha?

i have all the energy saver things disabled c1 c6 blah cool n quiet as well.

im pretty new to the whole AMD thing let alone the APU thing.

anyone else have these issues?

mobo:asrock a55m-hvs
memory 4gb crucial 1600 ddr3 9-9-9-24 (xmp = 10 10 10 28)
300w seasonic psu
generic old case (hp i think)

Last edited:
if i run p95 until cores get to 45c (fans dont even start to spin up yet on the most sensitive settings) run furmark and bam cpu goes down to 900mhz = My English skills are leaving me. Are both P95 and Furmark running at the same time? I sort of read it that way.

if i run p95 until cores get to 45c (fans dont even start to spin up yet on the most sensitive settings) run furmark and bam cpu goes down to 900mhz = My English skills are leaving me. Are both P95 and Furmark running at the same time? I sort of read it that way.

i mean u run p95 until the cores top out at 45c (their p95 max temp) then i fun furmark and bam 900mhz

i mean u run p95 until the cores top out at 45c (their p95 max temp) then i fun furmark and bam 900mhz

P95 is for CPU's and Furmark is GPU, of which your 'APU' has both.