• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

All of my I7 920 930 950 fellas. Let's talk ivy bridge system options.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dominick32

Senior Solid State Aficionado
Just wanted to hear what all f my ocf buds in a similar boat are doing.

Most of us are running outdated mobos, i7-920's ,etc, video cards, and ssd's.
I have been holding off on a new mobo, CPU, gpu, and ssd for 3 years now.
What is everyone upgrading to?
New case for me, just for ****s.
3770k ivy b to upgrade my old 920 d0
Z77 mobo to update my good old x58
Keeping my dominator gt cas 7 2000 ram
Finally after many years swapping at my g1 intel x25m to a new cherryville 520, prob an 80 or 120 GB variation.
Keeping my corsair hx1000 psu.
I am also unsure whether to keep my crossfire 6970's pr sell them and upgrade to a single gtx680. I heard rumors of sluggish cf on the z77.

Well, I am getting the itch and would love to hear what you all are doing as well?

Ps- using my smartphone sorry for the grammar

Almost exactly what you are getting.

EVGA 680 gtx just one, will outperform my current dual gpu 295.
Z77 mobo either GB ud5 or switch to asus, with 3770K ivy
SSD intel 520 cherryville 240 gb (I put games on my SSD, currently have X25m 150gb almost full)
keeping my corsair hx850 psu
my ram is old, so will update, still researching ram.
keeping my case for now, since had it powder coated and cant find anything I like better. But if someone designed a not so large case that had better access for rebuilds like case labs, would buy it. I like my case but its a pita to work on.
cooling, may change waterblock or atleast have to buy new backplate for different mobo.

Almost exactly what you are getting.

EVGA 680 gtx just one, will outperform my current dual gpu 295.