• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Asus P6T Deluxe and i7 920 co/c1 - 4.2 ghz overclock problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Revrip1

Hello,
I have a small issue/question about my recent overclock. First here are my computer spec's.

Asus P6T Deluxe Motherboard
Intel i7- 920 co/c1
Corsair 1600mhz R.A.M. (12 GB)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Liquid Cooled

I have it running at 4.2ghz and it will run Prime 95 for 12 hours and then prime fails. The computer doesn't BSOD, just Prime 95 fails at 12 hours in. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am kind of new to overclocking other than what I've read. Here are my bios settings.

Ai Overclock Tuner - (Manual)
CPU Ratio Setting - (21.0)
Intel SpeedStep Tech -(Disabled)
BLCK Frequency - (200)
PCIE Frequency - (100)
DRAM Frequency - (DDR3-1603 MHz)
UCLK - (3408 MHz)
QPI - (7218 MT/s)

DRAM Timing Control - 9-9-9-24-2N (All Set to Auto)

CPU Voltage - (1.48125)
CPU PLL Voltage - (1.92)
QPI/DRAM Core Voltage - (1.48125)
IOH Voltage - (1.10)
IOH PCIE Voltage - (1.50)
ICH Voltage - (1.10)
ICH PCIE Voltage - (Auto)
DRAM Bus Voltage - (1.64)
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHA - (Auto)
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHA - (Auto)
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHB - (Auto)
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHB - (Auto)
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHC - (Auto)
DRAM CTRL REF Voltage on CHC - (Auto)

Load-Line Calibration - (Auto)
CPU Differential Amplitude - (Auto)
CPU Clock Skew - (Auto)
CPU Spread Spectrum - (Auto)
IOH Clock Skew - (Auto)
PCIE Spread Spectrum - (Auto)

Advanced - CPU Configuration

CPU Ratio Setting - (21.0)
C1E Support - (Disabled)
Hardware Prefetcher - (Enabled)
Adjacent Cache Line Prefetch - (Enabled)
MPS and ACPI MADT ordering - (Modern ordering)
Intel Virtualization Tech - (Enabled)
CPU TM Function - (Disabled)
Execute Disabled Bit - (Enabled)