• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Bored

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

GaldedRaw

Well I can't post in general discussion yet and I am bored. So I'll post some off topic stuff and end it with something on topic to the main thread.

Sitting here in Afghanistan and bored out of my mine. Not everyone is a ground pounder and we all have specific jobs (as some may know). Mine is pretty interesting, I specifically am a Umanned Ariel Vehicle Operator by trade. However my purpose out here is to be a Mission Commander for them. In my terrible avatar pic that is me standing next to one of the 75lb UAVS, known as the Aerosonde. Most of the time I am commanding 4 missions unless the aircraft is returning to base to be replaced by another. The current weather conditions here are preventing us from flying hence why I am bored.

It's been a pretty dull deployment when it comes to combat standards, but we still have people getting hurt out here. Not as much back in the day. We have these things called HiMARS (missiles, if the Hand of God and Lady Justice had a child, it would be these) that used to shoot out behind our compound and would scare the heck out of our civilian contractors haha. Them babies are going away :(.

During my course of the deployment I have been researching and learning a lot about computers, but I still have a lot more to learn. I've made a decision on what path I am going to take on my computer build and have already purchased some of the parts (I posted some pics already in that one thread). So I was just going to throw out what I am building and maybe a little why.