• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First time builder!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Olliewott

Hey guys, i'm a newbie to the whole gaming computer thing, I am just about to go ahead and get my very first one built, i'd just like to get some opinions on my specs if possible?

BLUETOOTH: None
CAPTURECARD: None
CAS: NZXT Phantom 410 Mid Tower Gaming Case w/ front USB 3.0 [+36] (Gunmetal colour)
CASUPGRADE: NONE
CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW DRIVE. (BLACK Colour)
CD2: NONE
COOL: NONE
CPU: Intel® Core™ Quad Core i7-3770K 3.50 GHz 8MB Cache LGA1155 + HD Graphics ***Overclockable XXX***
CS_FAN: Maximum Case Cooling Fans for your selected case, and match the colour of the fans already in the case [+15]
DONGLES: NONE
EXPAN: NONE
FA_HDD: None
FAN: Asetek 510LC Liquid Cooling system w/ 120mm Radiator (Asetek CPU Water Cooling ***Overclockable XXX***)
FLASHMEDIA: None
GLASS3D: NONE
HDD: 1TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 64MB Cache 7200RPM Hard Drive (Single Hard Drive)
HDD2: NONE
HOMEINSTALL: NONE
IEEE_CARD: NONE
INSURANCE: NONE
KEYBOARD: (Keyboard & Mouse Combo) Logitech MK120 USB Keyboard & Mouse Combo [+12]
MB_SRT: None
MEMORY: 8GB (2x4GB) PC12800 DDR3/1600mhz Dual Channel Memory (Kingston HyperX Blu w/Heat Spreader)
MONITOR: NONE
MONITOR2: NONE
MONITOR3: NONE
MOTHERBOARD: Asus P8Z77-V LX2 Intel Z77 Chipset, ATX Mainboard w/ 4 RAM slots, SMART Digi+ Power Control, AI Suite II, 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, 2x PCIe x16 (1 Gen3, 1 Gen2), 2 PCIe x1 & 3 PCI ***Overclockable XXX***
MOUSE: NONE
NETWORK: ONBOARD 10/100/1000 GIGABIT LAN PORT -- As standard on all PCs
OS: Microsoft® Windows® 7 Home Premium [+74] (64-bit Edition)
OVERCLOCK: No Overclocking
POWERSUPPLY: 500 Watts Power Supplies (CoolerMaster Elite 500watt Gaming Power Supply)
RUSH: NONE
SERVERUNIT: NONE