• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Hey everyone.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Megaman316

Hows everybody doing, I am new here and I am just looking for place to talk PCs since my old club kinda shut down. A good buddy of mine just game me this cpu.

http://shop.amd.com/us/All/Detail/Processor/HDT90ZFBK6DGR
I currently have a GTX 460SE with a Core 2 Duo 2.3 ghz. I am running on 4gbs DDR3 1333 ram windows 7 ultimate. If anyone could suggest a good MOBO, Ram, and GPU I am open to all opinions and suggestions. Thanks alot guys, hope to hear from you soon. :thup:

What are you going to use the PC for, primarily? Do you Fold? Work related?

And what's your budget? What case are you putting it in?

Lots 'O questions that will help us help you.

I use this for PC gaming. I am a student as well but that doesn't require much. But for my motherboard and ram I am looking to spend 150 close to 200. I want to update my gpu as well but that can come at a later time for around the same price.

Do you currently have a case? Mobo's come in several sizes. Do you want to overclock? The 1090t is a good chip so you may enjoy pushing it a bit with a good/better board. Also, you'll want to be sure and cool it properly so a case that can handle a decent heatsink is mentionable.

Gaming huh? Well, you've got a decent video card now. Howza bout later? Sound card? Mobo's with more PCI-e slots may come in handy if you want to boost performance with dual video cards, or add a decent sound card although most mobo's have some pretty good audio chips. How many SATA ports will you need? USB? Different mobo's offer varying configurations.

Think this through as there are many adequate to good to extreme boards to choose from. But you'll want to fit it in your case..........which is.........?

And :welcome: to OCF !!