• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I'm looking at buying a 360 AIO but Which to Choose

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

MaddMutt

I'm looking to pick up a 360 AIO but which one to buy.

DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm Captain 360 AIO @ Newegg for $110.00
Fractal Design Celsius S36 360mm @ Newegg for $113.00
Corsair Hydro Series, H150i PRO @ Newegg for $169.00
NZXT Kraken X72 @ Newegg for $180.00

Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate @ Ebay for $125.00
Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML360R @ Ebay for $160.00
Swiftech H360X3 @ebaY for $165.00

Or are they all roughly the same. I will get the same quality out of anyone of them??

Thank You For Your Time :)

I've been using that Deepcool for over two years now without a hiccup, so I like it. My chip is at the high end of safe voltage, and it will hit 100C running Handbrake, etc.. Some of that is the lousy ambient temps, some just the limitations of an AIO. With the power saving stuff (C states and so on) I can usually get a 25C idle temp with a 22C ambient temp. It definitely outperforms the Corsair h100i that I had, and overall it's pretty quiet. It's the not the best AIO, but it's far from the worst and the price is a pretty strong selling point, too.

Of the ones you list only the Swiftech has a copper radiator, so I would get that one. The Fractal is nice too but it's only aluminium. Copper is definitely better for a small pc rad than al imo. Swiftech sells it for $165 as well.