• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Just finished my USB and Gamepad front panel mod

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dios67

here is a site with pics of my work during the mod.

http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~hidlebac/mod.html

click on the thumb nails for larger pics.

I was bored tonight, so i decided to finally do that usb and gameport mod that i've been talking about for like 3 months :).. It turned out ok. Its like 99% done. I need to do a little more cleaning up on my cuts for the gamepad and also i didn't have a screws for it... so i just used twisty ties to temperaly hold them in place :D

So what do you guys think.... I know its rough but this was actually my first time using a dremel. For every other mod i have done, I used a sabersaw and a hole cutter for a drill. Way i look at it is, you gots to start somewhere .....
So basically i used a dremil and a drill.... also i had to do some cuting of the metal in my case(that was a pain). The sparks were flying everywhere.... But its cool, back in my concrete pouring days, i used to use diamond tipped concrete saw to cut 2 inch steel reehbar... :eek:

but anyways.... its so much easier having this stuff in front... why didn't i do this along time ago....

htmlartist said:
That is sweet! What parts were required for the gameports?

i used your standard 1 to 2 gamepad spliter so you can hook up two gamepads to one gamepad port. I also had a firewire audigy which means my game port isn't on the back of the card, its need an internal expansion card, but if you have a gameport on the back of your pc, just fish the gameport spliter back into your pc and run it toward your free bays. then i just traces the gameport on a face place, used a dremil to cut it, and my drill to make my screw holes... Thats it

JazztrumpetJND said: