• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Looking for Advice

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JandTaco

Registered
As you can probably tell from my profile, I am a noob.
I need help with what I should get for my computer to watercool it properly.
My Computer is a
CASE - COOLERMASTER HAF 932
CPU - AMD FX 9370 4.4GHz 8 core
GRAPHICS CARD - GTX 770

I want to cool both of those and was wondering how to do it best and any recommendations on parts I could get.

I could probably spend anywhere around 500, I'm not really sure how much it takes...

Last edited:
I'm pretty sure I could fit a 120.3 and a 120.1 at the least. The case has a space on the top that has enough room for the 120.3 and then the back panel has space for a 120.1 also.

I'm also just wondering how I would set this system up... do I use a 120.1 for the CPU and then the 120.3 for the GPU in separate loops or what?

120.1 is a bit on the "small" side for the FX
120.2 would be better
so 120.2 for CPU & 120.3 for GPU(s) woudl allow for dual loops

However, it is MUCH easier (and probably better looking) to just go for ONE single loop. :)

This is going to be my obligatory "go read our stickies three times through" post.

Its very obvious that you have no clue what you need for, how to set up, or how to properly maintain a watercooling loop.
The stickies in this section have a plethora of information about component selection, heat load calculation, setup/maintenance, and other random bits that you would never think of.

+1 To this answer OP, as for myself i did up to 6 months of reading and double checking, before i made a list to submit on this thread!! ;)

1, http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/foru...view-triple-radiator-360-roundup-16-rads.html

2, http://martinsliquidlab.org/