• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Multi-CLD

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Agashka

Hello guys , I got that project , witch i am thinking on , witch is , do a multi-LCD , a LCD that would show Time, and CPU degrees.

Ok, Here the probleme, one LCD of 4 digit gonna be used , that i took from a Alarm Clock.The thing , is that it got 21 input pins and 1 output. Since i cant display both in same time , i thought at: mading a switch that would switch the Time off then CPU Temp on. But thats almosty impossible! i would ave to do 21 switches to switch all Time's input off , then 21 switches for CPU Temp on....

ok , im a little verry noob on electronic , and i dont really know how do a such device(the switching device) so i ask your help

ah also , my first thought was to put a switch on the main circuit of the Time , but it would reset the time each time... :rolleyes:

if someone understand what i just say and able to help me , pls!! reply , cauz i am french and im really poor when it come to explain something

Well, if I am reading this correclty, i dont think a switch will work. Also, your display sounds like 4-7seg LEDs, which sounds about right.

For a class, we had to design, build, test, and program an alarmclock radio from SCRATCH (resistors, transistors, etc). It is very easy if you use a uController, but getting this to interface with your PC for temps will be a pain.