• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My FIRST EVER watercooled machine. Will it work?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

HOST1LE

My FIRST EVER watercooled machine. Now has intended Hardware List

I have never built a machine with liquid cooling before and im going all out for my first one.
It has THREE separate loops.
This is a rough diagram of both the flow paths and case setup.
Please give me any thoughts or suggestions you have

Loop Diagram

Case Diagram

btw, the colors don't just differentiate the loops, but are actually the color of UV coolant going to be used.

MBoard : Rampage II Extreme (reviews say NB & SB get quite hot)
HDD : 3x high end 1.5TB SataII drives in RAID5 config
Case : Thermaltake Spedo Advanced kit

and money is really no option as I'm going to be making a lot of money at the start of next year, and this baby is my little treat to me.
My philosophy with this thing is that if I can, why don't I, hence the quality of the system, and this config will no doubt change between now and then with even more high end parts as they become available.

Another consideration is I want to have everything internal to the case.
The main things im after from you guys is not is it exorbitant; I know it is.
I want to know things from a technical perspective. Will the radiators cause too much ambient heat inside the case with no other fans present (im modding the case side to take out that huge fans and replace with clear perspex). WILL IT BE QUIET??? Big one.

Last edited:
I have never built a machine with liquid cooling before and im going all out for my first one.
It has THREE separate loops.
This is a rough diagram of both the flow paths and case setup.
Please give me any thoughts or suggestions you have