• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My First Gaming PC

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Suko

Hey, this is my first attempt at a gaming computer. Mostly just picked and chose which parts I liked off of a website that had a selection, I'm just curious whether all these parts are going to be compatible with eachother, and whether I making a good decision for the price (if I could get something better for less, please let me know).

(The links will be from Amazon because that's where I have everything saved)

Case:
NZXT Guardian Black SECC Steel Chassis ATX Mid Tower Case 921RB-BL

Motherboard:
ASUS SABERTOOTH Z77 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Processor:
Intel Core i7-3770K Quad-Core Processor 3.5 GHz 8 MB Cache LGA 1155 - BX80637I73770K

GPU:
GIGABYTE GV-N670OC-2GD GeForce GTX 670 Windforce OC 2048MB GDDR5 256-bit PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Graphics Card

RAM:
Corsair Vengeance Blue 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM Dual Channel Memory Kit CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9B

HDD:
Western Digital Caviar Black 1 TB SATA III 7200 RPM 64 MB Cache Internal Desktop Hard Drive Bulk/OEM - WD1002FAEX

Power Supply:
Corsair Enthusiast Series TX 750 Watt ATX/EPS 80 PLUS Bronze (TX750)

BluRay R/W:
ASUS BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS 12X Blu-ray Internal Burner Drive with Disc Encryption - Black - Retail Box

Total price: $1,364.91

I've pretty much got a $1,400 limit for a computer. Again, if please let me know if I missed out on anything or if something isn't compatible as this is my first time even planning to build a gaming computer. :D