• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need some help with watercooling setup! gpu and cpu

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

NorvegiaOST

Registered
Hello there my lovely people! I have now decided to try watercooling for the first time on my new setup. As I have never tried watercooling before I do need some help with my setup. The pc build has not been ordered yet so tips there aswell would be nice, im uncertain about the pc case and motherboard.
Also im courios about the PSU as I could go up to two 290s in the future, and with that and overclocking I dont know if I would require a better PSU.

Pc build

AMD Radeon 290
Intel Core i7 4770k
ASUS Maximus VI Formula
Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
Corsair RM850
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 2TB
Phanteks Enthoo Primo
Corsair 8GB DDR3 Vengeance LP

Watercooling setup so far (be gental first try :p)

EK-Supremacy
EK-FC R9-290X
EK-FC R9-290X Backplate
Bitspower Z-multi 250
AquaComputer Double Protect Ultra
EK-CSQ Fitting 10/16mm G1/4 (ive added 6 of these is that enough?)
GELID GC-Extreme
PrimoFlex Advanced LRT, 3/8"ID -5/8"OD
EK Coolstream radiator, RAD XTX (360), 3x120-64
Swiftech MCP655
3 Noiseblocker BlackSilent PRO PK2, 140x25

I really would appriciate any input, as I have close to no idea what im doing.

Thanks in advance for any help. :)

Last edited:
Welcome to OCFs!

As a first time watercooler, please take the time and read our watercooling stickies. Read up and look up for some build logs with that case and videos. Take your time and get back to us when you're set. :thup:

Hello mate! Thanks for answering so fast ^^