• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need some information about AMD Athlon le-1640 2.6 GHz

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

xXK3kic4Xx

Hello im new to overclocking , and i just oc my Cpu Amd Athlon le-1640 2.6 GHz to 3.01 GHz , i set my ddr2 Ram speed to 400 MHz (ddr2 800) , multiplier 13x
Ht link 1156.2 MHz
Cooler 250 w
Original Clock : 2600 MHz
Oc Clock to : 3006 MHz

Original System Clock : 200 MHz
Oc system Clock to : 231.2 MHz

Here is my Temp link
http://www.2shared.com/photo/VcDQ0C8m/Cpu_temp_c.html

So do i need to be afraid did i push it to much . thanks

Voltage looks good. Temps... what are you load temperatures (Prime95, TOrture test, small fft)?

Run the the Torture test, small FFT, while you have Coretemp or Hwmonitor running (or whatever you had above) and run it for about 15 minutes, THEN take the screenshot.

Ok i will do that , i will post pic here , just need to finish my work . thanks

Ok , what are u thinking if i wanna try OC my Cpu little bit more ?
Memory Clock is on 333 of 533
Chipset Voltage is 1.3 V
Cpu freq 231.
But i have only 1 Gb of ram , is it gonna be hard to handle with temp with my cooler 250 v ?

Go for it.. you dont have much headroom temp wise, but you should be able to get a bit more out of it.

Ok, i will do it and i will send u results here . Thank u alot for Helping me !

I did some changes not so big for u, but big for me , because I had never OC before
I increased system clock , and I reduced DRAM Frequency , and increase some Voltage .
I did a Small FFT test here is the results : http://www.2shared.com/photo/peHEyH5v/Prime95_FFT_TEST_306_GHz.html

Its just i dk when i restart my Pc it says Overclocking failed ?! Whats that problem , and why its says that when i did all test and it shows no error or threats . :/