• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New to building

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hoggers

Hi all -
First post newbie here but here goes. (Excuse any stupid questions...)

Im looking to build myself a mid range pc - i already have a SSD for my os in the current pc plus 2 tb HD for general stuff.
Im new to the whole build your own scene and was wondering if i could get some advice.
For a casual gamer - i buy things if i fancy it not for hardcore gaming (damn wives...) but want a little project.

Can anyone give me some tips on a good rig or what to look out for without breaking the bank?
I understand the basics but any pointers or websites that run epic offers from time to time is appreciated.

was pointed towards the gtx 970 and although it looks like things wet dreams are made of im not sure if its the best bang per buck.

any help appreciated

Adam

What resolution are you running?

So, to be clear, you need the whole tower except for HDD/SSD?

Also, what is your budget?

What is your budget?

Do you already have the OS or do we need to include that in the budget limit?