• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

[RYZEN 5 1600] Should I be worried with these temps ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

renektron

Hey everyone,

So I just built my first computer and overclocked it. Here are my specs:

• Asus B350 Plus
  • Ryzen 5 1600
  • Corsair 16Gb 3000Mhz
  • SSD 228Go
  • GTX 1070

I have overclocked my processor to 3.9Ghz with 1.4V. My temps at idle are around ~50°C and while gaming it goes to about 70°C. I have the stock Wraith cooler. Should I be worried of there temps or everything is fine. Should I upgrade the cooler ? Is there anything I can do to lower the temperatures ?

Thanks in advance !

Your max temps while gaming are no concern at all but those idle temps seem high. Do you have Cool N Quiet disabled?

I'm quite new to this. I haven't touch such thing as "Cool N Quiet" so I assume if it's enable by default that it still is.

Hey everyone,

So I just built my first computer and overclocked it. Here are my specs:

• Asus B350 Plus
  • Ryzen 5 1600
  • Corsair 16Gb 3000Mhz
  • SSD 228Go
  • GTX 1070

I have overclocked my processor to 3.9Ghz with 1.4V. My temps at idle are around ~50°C and while gaming it goes to about 70°C. I have the stock Wraith cooler. Should I be worried of there temps or everything is fine. Should I upgrade the cooler ? Is there anything I can do to lower the temperatures ?

Thanks in advance !

If the most you are going to do is game and surff the web you will be just fine that is a good temperature.:)

Hey,

I might actually do some renders ! And since I'm learning I just want to have the best practice / tips and try to be has perfect has it is possible to be with the hardware haha. I've seen on a lot of threads people having like ~35°C at idle state.

Thanks for the reply !