• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Couple of questions..

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Comacozy

My computer starts are:

-AMD XP 3000+ (333mhz FSB) @ 1.67ghz
-Asus A78NX Deluxe (400mhz FSB, nForce2 SPP (Ultra 400) Chipset
-512mb PC3200 Kingston ValueRam
-Asus v9950 Ultra (Geforce FX 5900 Ultra 256mb)
-60 gig Maxtor HD @ 7200 rpm
-Soundblaster Live 5.1! X-Gamer
- A-Open PS @ 3.3v, +5V, +12V = 280W Max

I'm New to OC'ers.. So, please bear with me, and if possible explain the OC lingo if u use it.. lol =p

I just upgraded my computer here just recently... But i have a few question.. For running a 3000+, ive got it at such a slow ghz.. I wasnt too sure how high I should have went.. Any suggestions on a speed i should be running atleast..?

Also, I was going to run to bigfoot.com and grab a higher end water-cooling system so i can OC this beast.. Once again, any suggestions for a cooler? I was planning on getting one that'd link my cpu and vid card.. even tho the card has a really nice copper plate on it.. I dont like it..

Also, is there a site or something.. (maybe even something within OC here) that can explain a noobish way to OC.. I know how computers work, and i know how to fix em.. but to be go beyond that, and to tinker with its internals, thats where i havent ventured yet :p.. Also, is there a way I can find out what my case is? Its big muther.. Stands bout 2.5 feet tall.. more or less.. But i wanna put some mods into it.. like..Some fans (any suggestions here too?) and little things like: A tinted glass face, neon light, black light.. etc etc.. lol.. I want to make it pretty, when i get it to hum like an angel (with ur guys' help of course)

Thanks muchly, If u got any questions.. Please ask