• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help Optimizing BIOS

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Supafish

Registered
Hello every1, noob here. Anyway, need help getting the most out of my new system and was wondering if any of you have suggestions on BIOS settings? Thanx in advance =)

System:
P4 2.6C
Asus P4C800-E Deluxe
OCZ Dual PC4000 1 gig. (not gold) 3-4-4-8
Maxtor S-ATA 200GB
ATI Radeon 9700 Pro

Here are my current BIOS settings:
Ext Freq. @ 250Mhz
DRAM Freq. @ AUTO
AGP/PCI Freq. @ AUTO
CPU VCore @ AUTO
DDR Ref. Volt. @ 2.65V

Performance @ Turbo
CAS Lat. @ 2.5
RAS Precharge @ 4
RAS to CAS @ 4
Precharge Delay @ 8
Burst Length @ 4

Graphics Aperure @ 128mb
Spread Spectrum @ Enabled

PCI Latency Timer @ 64

3DMARK '03 @ 4819 (IS THIS A LOW SCORE?)

Thanx again!!! :)

ok what OS ya got? have ya got direct x 9.0b? btw you can set your agp aperture higher at least 256mb try increasing your ddr voltage slightly higher and what divider are you using? what cooling are you using? air? water? peltier? what are ya core/clock mhz on ya gfx card? and what bios version for ya mobo? i think you can increase your latency setting too.....just play around a bit with ya clock settings/bios etc but make note of your stock or stable settings...BUT i'm pretty much a newb too so ya might wanna read a few more threads and sticky's etc worked for me....oh yeah and thats a pretty low score dude i get [email protected] this helps:)

$anch3z said: