• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Anyone have a water block design they need made?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

2FastFX

Registered
I am a machinist and I was told some people on here have some designs for water blocks but no access to machines to make them on. I have access to CNC mills and lathes and can make anything I want on them. If you have a design submit it here.

NOTE: I am a very busy person. I have a fiberglass motorized sub/amp enclosure I am building for my truck, a PC to mod and build, a custom laptop cabinemt to build, and I work 45+ hours a week. I'm not going to be able to build a bunch of water blocks. But if you have a design that you think might work better than what's available, let's see what we can do.

Email: 2_f_a_s_t_f_x_@_c_e_b_r_i_d_g_e_._n_e_t
(REMOVE UNDERSCORES - _)

Last edited:
Where do you live and what would the costs be? Also, what are the specs of the machines you have access to, the types of mills and the sizes? :)

I live 60 miles West of Indianapolis Indiana.

The shop where I work is very small, but we have two of only six Mori-Seiki 8-axis lathe/mills in the US (friggin awesome machines). We have another smaller Mori-Seiki 6-axis lathe/mill, three Swiss-type 8-axis lathes, a Haas VF1, VF2, and VF4, and two Hitachi lathes. All of these are CNC. We also have a manual 6' engine lathe and a Series I Bridgeport mill. The Mori Sieki lathes could spit out water blocks about one every 30 seconds.