• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Micro$oft Access

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ToiletDuck

Ok I made a post in the other thread but it must be supper low traffic. So I've been trying to teach myself Access for about 5hrs. Just me no tutor or anything trying to help someone do a project because she has 3 test this week and two on the day it's do and is just flipping out. Now I just graduate and I'm a pilot. I don't have anything to do while waiting for my job so I said, "sure what the hell I'll see if there is anything I can do", turns out there isn't. This thing could take someone that knows what the hell they are doing less than 20min. So if anyone here is a guru at it and doesn't mind just breezing through it I'd appreciate it. M$ help files suck balls. Thank you if you can help me/my cousin out.
Duck

Most people just ignore posts by people wanting their homework done for them. The most you can hope for is posting code from your best effort and someone may respond with suggestions as to how to make it work or improve it. The problem with an Access project is that it is not easy for someone to present here in a a meaningful manner.

I took a computer class where for a group project we decided to use Access. I started out knowing nothing about Access but ended up writing practically all of the code myself. I took the time to learn programming Access where other team members did not. They like you wanted to help with the programming part but only got in the way since taking the time to explain things would take too much time away from me. It took me several weeks to get up to speed with programming Access.