• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New to water cooling.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Oper8or

I've cooled all of my past comps with air. Zalman has always ruled my cases from top to bottom. I've read the water testing posts. I've read post of what to do and what not to do. Habit: reading to much and making my mind explore to many things that could not, should not, and cant happen.
The system I am building isnt top of the line but it will work for my gaming needs. It is as follows:
Amd 3200+
A8N SLI deluxe
2X Corsair 512 (3200ddr)
2X eVGA 6600 gt 128
80g WD 7200 sata
Onboard sound.. for now

This is the question I have. Since I'm new to water cooling I thought it would be good if I started out simple. I would like to know what you think of this and if anyone has used this cooling system.
http://www.kingwin.com/pdut_detail.asp?LineID=&CateID=53&ID=249
I know it only comes with one water block for the vga so I will need to get another one for the second card. I just cant seem to find one from kingwin. Can one from another company be used like the one from DangerDen, Zalman, or Thermaltake? This brings me to the second question. Does the 6600 gt have the same mounting points for the coolers as the 6800 series? If not then I am screwed. Because I cant honestly find anything specifically for the 6600gt as far as water cooling. If someone here knows of something I can use, if this system wont work, then please link something form the forums that I missed, or just post for me and other new people to water cooling. Its much appreciated and very well needed for me, as simple as I am.
Thank you in advance.
Oper8or

P.S. Mav, if your still here.. drop me a line. I'd like to play some games with you again man.