• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Abit IP35 PRO OC help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Immortal_Hero

Anyone have an OCing guide for teh Abit IP35 Pro? I am new to this Intel side and I have a C2D comming.

I think he meant an OC guide specifically for the IP35. I haven't seen an OC Forums guide yet. But, if you look at the Abit AW9D sticky that I started, you'll see a lot of similarity. The IP35 series has more voltage and OC settings, but it will at least get you started on the basics. I have an IP35 on the way right now and plan to have it running by the weekend. I'll watch this thread, so ask questions here and I'll try to help you. We'll learn together.

I think he meant an OC guide specifically for the IP35. I haven't seen an OC Forums guide yet. But, if you look at the Abit AW9D sticky that I started, you'll see a lot of similarity. The IP35 series has more voltage and OC settings, but it will at least get you started on the basics. I have an IP35 on the way right now and plan to have it running by the weekend. I'll watch this thread, so ask questions here and I'll try to help you. We'll learn together.
OH...ok, yes there is one...I just deleted it from my bookmarks about a week ago :(

when you get it up and running at stock just let us know, i can help you out....

are you going to be running a quad or dual core cpu, how much ram,what kind of psu?

Yes I was looking for the IP35 Pro in specific.

I hopefully will have my new gear tomorrow. Ordered this morn from the Egg with rushed processing and overnight shipping. If the order gets in by noon PST they ship the same day with rush processing then it is just up to UPS!

@ batboy, I can def post here. I have a lot of expirence on the AMD side of the house but the Intel has some differences.