• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

XFX 680i LT SLI HS&F

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Jorlain

First off, I would like to introduce myself since I'm new here at OCF.

My name's Mike, and I'm a PC enthusiast/hobbyist. I've been building PCs for about eight years, although I've never had the chance to build anything other than middle-grade PCs, though the last time I built a PC dual cored CPUs were just entering the market. (So it's been a little while :)

I tend to do a lot more repairs and troubleshooting than actual builds, but I'm far more entertained by hardware than software.

Anyways, on to what I'm here for!

I'm going to be building a new PC within the next few weeks, and have the majority of my components picked out, with the sole exception of a HS&F. Here's my current list.

XFX nVidia 680i LT SLI Motherboard
Intel Q6600 with G0 stepping
4GB OCZ SLI-Ready Dual-Channel PC6400
XFX nVidia 8600GT XXX Edition PCI-E
Seagate Barracuda 400GB SATA HDD
Lite-On SATA DVD-/+RW (SATA)
Lite-On DVD-ROM/CD-/+RW (IDE)
Ultra Grid Case w/ Window
Ultra X-Connect V-Series (XVS) 700 watt Modular PSU
Windows Vista Ultimate 64-bit