Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 36
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    ridgewood, NJ
    Posts
    1,021

    drivers for sunplus spca533 digital cam?

    i moved and have lost my CD, i had installed them but now my comp keeps asking me to install the drivers for it when i plug it into the USB ports, cant find them anywhere :-(
    Core2Duo E6600 | 2*2048 Patriot PC2-6400
    -=/Salute 3200+ Venice=-
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe
    EVGA GTX260 (216)
    Dell 2407WFP
    2x 7200.10 320GB Seagate SATA II Perp. in RAID-0 | 2x120GB WD SATAII 8mb in RAID-0 | 640GB SATA II storage drive | Philips SPD2413P
    Corsair HX520W PSU | Antec Super LanBoy Case
    Scythe Infinity w/ 2x FM121s
    Aiwa 5.1 Surround Sound

    heat

  2. #2
    Reincarnation of Sam's Duck
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    71
    What OS? I can probably find drivers for you.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    ridgewood, NJ
    Posts
    1,021
    xp professional, or home even if need be, thanks for your help
    Core2Duo E6600 | 2*2048 Patriot PC2-6400
    -=/Salute 3200+ Venice=-
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe
    EVGA GTX260 (216)
    Dell 2407WFP
    2x 7200.10 320GB Seagate SATA II Perp. in RAID-0 | 2x120GB WD SATAII 8mb in RAID-0 | 640GB SATA II storage drive | Philips SPD2413P
    Corsair HX520W PSU | Antec Super LanBoy Case
    Scythe Infinity w/ 2x FM121s
    Aiwa 5.1 Surround Sound

    heat

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1
    did anyone ever solve this? I have exactly the same problem -an abandoned 2MP digital camera from a no-name manufacturer, and no software). Would really appreciate a link to the DIGITAL SPCA533 driver.
    Thanks!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Ashland Oregon
    Posts
    1
    I have the same problem -- no SPCA533. Did anyone get an answer?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    ridgewood, NJ
    Posts
    1,021
    yeah i actually did solve it... if i cant find the place i got them from, i can email or AIM or MSN you the install
    Core2Duo E6600 | 2*2048 Patriot PC2-6400
    -=/Salute 3200+ Venice=-
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe
    EVGA GTX260 (216)
    Dell 2407WFP
    2x 7200.10 320GB Seagate SATA II Perp. in RAID-0 | 2x120GB WD SATAII 8mb in RAID-0 | 640GB SATA II storage drive | Philips SPD2413P
    Corsair HX520W PSU | Antec Super LanBoy Case
    Scythe Infinity w/ 2x FM121s
    Aiwa 5.1 Surround Sound

    heat

  7. #7
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279

    This Is For All Sunplus Cams

    for all sunplus model cams

    ok here ya go.

    make sure you have quicktime installed.


    This is included in readme file

    Please follow the step to update the new 561A driver.

    1. Find your windows floder and find system32->drivers.
    For example "C:\Windows\System32\Drivers", or "C:\Winnt\System32\Drivers".

    2. Find the "spca561.sys" file in this floder, and rename it to "spca561.bak"

    3. Copy the file, "spca561.sys", that you download from our site, into the
    folder in step1.

    4. Un-plug and re-plug your web camera. Then, you can enjoy your camera again.

    UPDATE:
    1. Unstable problem: We found that there is a unstable bug within previous
    driver. The bug will make your system crash sometimes. We fix that in this
    version.
    2. Power issue: Use less power when suspend.



    when you go into system32/drivers folder search for similar file if your doing an update. rename it to .bak

    otherwise just install it into the system32/drivers folder


    link to site (download page)
    http://w3.sunplus.com/service/download/
    .
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    you need to find camera software..

    but you also ned to to install the above.. i wil look for software for you
    give me a little bit to browse

  9. #9
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    can you list all your cameras specs..

    model number
    all the numbers on it ...

  10. #10
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    there are many types of DigiGR8 cameras.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    6
    hi same problem , but the drivers above don't work!! =(

    have digrig8 5mp camera (spca533)
    XP pro. sp2

    please help^^

  12. #12
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    you do know that the above are for a sunplus camera right ??


    i'll try and find what your looking for

  13. #13
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    6
    mine is sunplus too!

  14. #14
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    so your telling me that sunplus makes digigr8 ??

    weird cause i could not find any info on a website or drivers..

    sunplus to my knowledge was a whole other company ..


    please confirm !!

  15. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    6
    i'm 100% sure! ^^
    when i connect camera to my pc he wants spca533 driver's!

  16. #16
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    post a screen shot then ..

    also what software do you have to go along with your camera.. you will need some type of capturing software ..

  17. #17
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    6

    I don't have any software from the camera

    thanks for helping

  18. #18
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    do you have latest quicktime installed ?
    also did you place the new sunpluss driver in your C:\Windows\System32\Drivers folder ?

    you need some software to. try downloading ulead trial or such to test with .

  19. #19
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    6
    http://putfile.com/pic.php?pic=10/28915162435.jpg&s=x10
    jup quick time installed and drivers placed

  20. #20
    Member Xtreme Barton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Omaha,NE
    Posts
    4,279
    can you go into that device manager and click on the spca533 and right click, properties... then go to driver and select update driver.. then select from a list or specific location. where ever you downloaded the driver from point to that location so windows can try and load the driver

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •