Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 80
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    258

    Xeon 45nm quad X3350 (same as Q9450) in stock

    here

    I just ordered mine

    They also have the X3320 (same as the Q9300)
    ASUS P8P67-Pro B3: i2600K; GSkill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 (2x4GB); Apogee GTX; Thermochill PA120.3; Swiftech D655; XFX-5870HD; WD 500GB Sata lll Raid-0; LG Blu-ray burner; Silverstone 750W modular; Windows 7 64Bit

  2. #2
    Member

    torin3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Seeing how many GPUs I can cram in one box
    Posts
    4,683
    I shouldn't have, but...

    In for one!
    Please fold for Team 32!
    System to be updated soon
    My Heat
    Folding User Stats
    BTC: 12CMeZKPnCg7nV5vgP57vSjSyshrMm67Tk

  3. #3
    Member Shiggity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,429
    Intel needs a trade up policy =D

    346$ for the 45nm X3350, 12MB L2 cache + 1333 FSB, @2.66ghz, umhm!

    I'm quite interested to see how the X3350 (Q9450) clocks and folds, it's going to have to be a beast to outshine the q6600 as far as price : performance.

    Also thanks for the link sofarfrome, but will mobos recognize 45nm xeon quads right away?
    CPU - E6750 @ 3.4GHz | 425x8 | 1.41V | Zalman CNPS9500 | Lapped
    Mobo - Abit P35 Pro | Bios v14
    Ram - 2x1GB G.Skill F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ | 850 | 5-5-5-15 | 1.85V
    GPU - PNY 8800GT | 700c, 1850s, 900m | HR-03GT
    HD - 150GB raptor ADFD | Seagate 7200.7 160GB | 2x WD 640GB
    PSU - OCZ GameXSteam 700W


  4. #4
    ChinStrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Posts
    3,205
    does that thing have an 8x multi?

    you guys know in april the q6700 (10x multi) is going to be $270 right?
    Working on a re-build.

    ** A few of us Benchmark. You Should join us **

  5. #5
    Member Shiggity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,429
    Quote Originally Posted by ChinStrap View Post
    does that thing have an 8x multi?

    you guys know in april the q6700 (10x multi) is going to be $270 right?
    True, but thats about a month away, you can get the x3350 now.
    CPU - E6750 @ 3.4GHz | 425x8 | 1.41V | Zalman CNPS9500 | Lapped
    Mobo - Abit P35 Pro | Bios v14
    Ram - 2x1GB G.Skill F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ | 850 | 5-5-5-15 | 1.85V
    GPU - PNY 8800GT | 700c, 1850s, 900m | HR-03GT
    HD - 150GB raptor ADFD | Seagate 7200.7 160GB | 2x WD 640GB
    PSU - OCZ GameXSteam 700W


  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    258
    Quote Originally Posted by ChinStrap View Post
    does that thing have an 8x multi?

    you guys know in april the q6700 (10x multi) is going to be $270 right?
    yes...8x
    ASUS P8P67-Pro B3: i2600K; GSkill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 (2x4GB); Apogee GTX; Thermochill PA120.3; Swiftech D655; XFX-5870HD; WD 500GB Sata lll Raid-0; LG Blu-ray burner; Silverstone 750W modular; Windows 7 64Bit

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    I got to purchase one before the backorder message. What would be a nice gaming mobo, memory for this chip? LEts not forget video card! I want to do onbly one card.

  8. #8
    Member GTengineer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Yorktown, VA
    Posts
    1,819
    What is a typical overclock for a Q6700? I guess it will come down to how much more can the Q6700 OC over the X3350.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    258
    Quote Originally Posted by NashvilleArena View Post
    I got to purchase one before the backorder message. What would be a nice gaming mobo, memory for this chip? LEts not forget video card! I want to do onbly one card.
    mobo: DFI LanParty LT P35 T2R

    memory: something with D9GMH ICs. Crucial Ballistix/Tracers no longer use the D9GMH so you will need to go to ebay () or look around on the various for sale threads. I don't know about Corsair and the other memory manufacturers as they may still be using some D9GMH. TanksGuys still sells some but I think it is at a premium.
    ASUS P8P67-Pro B3: i2600K; GSkill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 (2x4GB); Apogee GTX; Thermochill PA120.3; Swiftech D655; XFX-5870HD; WD 500GB Sata lll Raid-0; LG Blu-ray burner; Silverstone 750W modular; Windows 7 64Bit

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    YOu know, I hate when online business offer something they cannot deliver. I got a stupid email from the morons.

    TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK ITEM(s):
    1) INTEL CPU XEON QUAD CORE X3350 2.66GHZ FSB1333MHZ 12M LGA775 RETAIL [ Qty: 1, ETA: 03/21/08 ]



    The processor was available when they I purchased. Looks like a bait deal, maybe they get sued a couple times they will not do this crap.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    I cancelled the order with them and placed one with this folks;

    http://www.ebyte.com/productdetails/INTEL/BX80569X3350

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by NashvilleArena View Post
    YOu know, I hate when online business offer something they cannot deliver. I got a stupid email from the morons.

    TEMPORARILY OUT OF STOCK ITEM(s):
    1) INTEL CPU XEON QUAD CORE X3350 2.66GHZ FSB1333MHZ 12M LGA775 RETAIL [ Qty: 1, ETA: 03/21/08 ]



    The processor was available when they I purchased. Looks like a bait deal, maybe they get sued a couple times they will not do this crap.
    I don't see how waiting until Friday is a big deal, especially since the product quantities probably don't update in real time. Glad you found an alternative that doesn't create what should be a mild irritation, though.

  13. #13
    orion456's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,167
    Quote Originally Posted by GTengineer View Post
    What is a typical overclock for a Q6700? I guess it will come down to how much more can the Q6700 OC over the X3350.
    Plus the bonus of lower temps, SE4 and more cache. I think a $211 Q6600 is a better option than the Q6700.
    -- W3570 @ 3.8 P6TD on Swiftech H20-220
    -- QX9650 P5K-E on Swiftech H20-220 water, ATI 3870, G.Skill PC 8500.



    The only thing for sure, is that nothing is for sure!

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Moffetts View Post
    I don't see how waiting until Friday is a big deal, especially since the product quantities probably don't update in real time. Glad you found an alternative that doesn't create what should be a mild irritation, though.
    What bothers me is that they take orders with the false pretense that they have the processors in stock and then turn around and send the email telling people that they are out of them. That is unfair and fraudulent business practices. They get caught doing this practice in a lawsuit they will get hammered.

  15. #15
    New Member oceanmajk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4
    Looks like Ebyte.com is out of stock on the X3350 now. But they have a bunch of the Q6600 and the Q6700 available.

  16. #16
    Member Schalldampfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Under a ceiling.
    Posts
    1,575
    So... what's the difference between this X3350 and the Q9450?

  17. #17
    Member Church of Virus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by Schalldampfer View Post
    So... what's the difference between this X3350 and the Q9450?
    I second that question, it makes no sense for Intel to release 2 difference named cores, but they are exactly the same? There has to be some difference.

  18. #18
    Member ou_phidelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Rockingham, NC
    Posts
    3,402
    Quote Originally Posted by Church of Virus View Post
    I second that question, it makes no sense for Intel to release 2 difference named cores, but they are exactly the same? There has to be some difference.
    It is the same as the 8400's and the 3110's. It is just marketing.

  19. #19
    Member Shiggity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,429
    Xeon quad cores are meant for servers, but they can also work in consumer motherboards. Where-as the Q9450 will only work in a 775 socket.

    You'd have to ask intel as to why they are priced the same and why the xeon works the same as the Q9450, but it just does

    Same goes for the E8400 and its xeon counterpart.
    CPU - E6750 @ 3.4GHz | 425x8 | 1.41V | Zalman CNPS9500 | Lapped
    Mobo - Abit P35 Pro | Bios v14
    Ram - 2x1GB G.Skill F2-6400CL5D-2GBNQ | 850 | 5-5-5-15 | 1.85V
    GPU - PNY 8800GT | 700c, 1850s, 900m | HR-03GT
    HD - 150GB raptor ADFD | Seagate 7200.7 160GB | 2x WD 640GB
    PSU - OCZ GameXSteam 700W


  20. #20
    Senior Member DocClock aka MadClocker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Stockton Cal, USA, Earth
    Posts
    2,119
    Had I known that the Xeon would work in my board, I might have gone with the xeon instead of the Q6600, but I am very happy with my folding abilities...I think I'm at about 2 or 3 wu's a day possibly 4. I had looked one day and had like 80 WU's and the very next day, it showed 84 WU's...so I dunno if the server got tied up a bit, or am I really doing 4 WU's a day.
    The x3350 is 2.66gig Right?
    Folding User Stats

Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •