Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member False Christian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    799

    My system for Diablo III.

    You can see my computer in my signature. I was wondering if it's fast enough to play Diablo III at 1680x1050 and 20 fps?

    Thanks.
    ---Asus P8Z68-V\GEN3 (supports i7-3770K)---i5 2500K at 4.738GHz at 1.425v
    ---8GB Kingston ValueRam DDR3-1333MHz at 1648MHz 1.65v
    ---2x eVGA GeForce GTX 760 2GB SLI (1212/7600) ACX Coolers
    ---5 80mm fans---3 TB external SG hard-drive USB 3.0
    ---
    RealTek on-board sound (not bad!)---onboard Gigabit ethernet
    ---2TB SG(7200)---320GB SATA3 SG (7200)(Dual-booting Windows XP Pro SP3)
    ---16x/48x LG DVD-R/RW 16x/48x LG-DVD-ROM---
    ---22" Samsung 2253BW LCD (1680x1050)
    ---Windows 7 HP 64-bit (SP1)
    ---3Dmark Vantage: 63477

  2. #2
    Winner, Rig-o'-the-Quarter
    Fourth Quarter 2012


    bluezero5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    1,403
    I see the limit at your GPU, though having them in 2's helps.
    Your CPU is great, in fact, you can dialdown a bit to generate less heat.
    you can try to OC your ram to 1600 Mhz, should be doable.

    yeah, I see only concern being the 2x GTX 480.. as DIII might want to take a bit at sharper graphics.

    good luck.

    CM Storm Trooper Chassis - ASUS Rampage 4 Extreme
    Core i7 3930k 5.0Ghz (1.52Vcore) <= 24mths! no decaying!
    select1: GTX680 3x SLI @1280Mhz
    select2: HD7970 GE @ 1300Mhz
    32Gb Trident 2400 DDR3 10-10-12-30 T1
    Motto: I didn't go water-cooling for an air-cooling Vcore!!

    My Rig's build log ::: Fans 101: Going Scientific ::: Water Cooling FAQ

  3. #3
    5up3r m0d3r4t0r
    Overclockers.com Editor

    MattNo5ss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    8,655
    You'll be able to plow through D3 without a problem. GTX460 SLI is around GTX580 performance or a little better. In the beta, I'm using a GTX580 at 1920x1200 with all settings maxed.

    Blizzard made D3 "easily accessible" which means even people with old PCs can run the game.

    The min specs:
    Dual Core CPU
    7800GT/X1950 Pro
    1GB RAM
    The recommended specs:
    C2D/Athlon 64 X2 @ 2.4-2.8GHz
    GTX260/HD4870
    2GB RAM
    i7 3770K | ASUS Maximus V Gene | 4x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3-1600 9-9-9-24 | EVGA GTX780 SC ACX | 256GB OCZ Vertex 4 | SeaSonic SS-1000XP

    My Overclockers.com Articles | HWBot Profile | Heatware (98-0-0)

    Projects: Copper-Framed, MDF Station | PVC-Framed, MDF Station | Custom Cascade Cart/Case | Untitled TJ07 Build

  4. #4
    Benching Team Leader
    Grabbed Senior
    Janus67's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ohio State
    Posts
    12,160
    You will be just fine with your system and should be able to max it out
    Haswell Benching and Gaming: ASRock Z87 OC Formula : Intel i7 4770k w/ Phanteks PH-TC14 : 8GB 2x4GB G.Skill TridentX DDR3-2666 : MSI, XFX, and Sapphire R9 290X
    Other Components: Samsung 840 Evo 500GB SSD : 2TB Hitachi : Silverstone Strider Gold 1250W and Seasonic Platinum 1000W : Auria EQ276W 2560x1440


    Folding User Stats

  5. #5
    Benching Senior on Siesta
    Premium Member #8


    Brolloks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Land of Long Horns
    Posts
    7,508
    Thread should probably be moved to "General Hardware" section as it cuts across multple platforms and include GPU options

  6. #6
    Member lordkosc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Northampton,Pa
    Posts
    2,571
    I didn't notice any issues with my single GTX460 @ 1080p.

    :|
    CPU & CPU Fan --------- i7 2600k @ 4.5 Ghz ||| CM Hyper 212+
    MoBo & Memory -------- Asus p8p67 Pro and 16GB Corsair XMS DDR3 1600
    SSD's ------------------ 2x Intel Maple Crest 330 SSD 180GB (OS/Programs and Games)
    Game Backup HDD ----- 1TB Samsung F3 7200RPM 32MB
    Misc Storage HDDs ----- 5x 2 T.B SAMSUNG F4 5400 RPM 32MB
    Video Card ------------- Gigabyte GTX 670 OC
    Monitors --------------- 1 Samsung 32" 1080p LCD TV ||| 1 x Dell 2007FPW Rev A02 |||
    Case/PSU/OS ---------- Antec P280 ||| Antec EarthWatts EA750 750W||| Windows 7 Ultimate x64

    3dfx 1997-2002 ~~~ Nvidia 2002-present.
    AMD 1998-2008 ~~~ Intel 1993-1998 , 2008-present.

  7. #7
    BugFreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1,005
    I've played the beta with my sig system with zero problems and mine is less than yours.
    AMD Phenom 1055T @ 3.4
    ASUS M4A89TD Pro
    Mushkin Redline 996999 PC31600 7,8,7,24 1T
    MSI R290 @ 1000/1250
    Monsta 240, MCP 655, UT60 360, XSPC Rasa, ek R290X Acetel


    "Those who would sacrifice a little freedom for a little order, will lose both, and deserve neither." - Thomas Jefferson

  8. #8
    Member sHape oF gReY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    On the firing line.
    Posts
    1,324
    Yeah it doesn't take much at all. I installed the beta on my HTPC just for S&Gs and it ran like a champ at 1080p. (E5200@3.4 Ghz, 4 GB ram, HD5850 (875/1125)). I really don't see you having a problem running it.
    Eighty Duce is on the loose!

    -Intel i7 920 4.2Ghz
    -Gigabyte EX58-UD5 F9m BIOS
    -G.Skill DDR3 1600 3x2 Gb 9-9-9-24
    -AMD R290X 1200/1600
    -TT Toughpower 750 watt
    -Samsung 840 128Gb SSD OS
    -Samsung 840 256Gb SSD Apps
    -Logitech Z-5500


    Heatware

  9. #9
    Member SteveLord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    5,214
    This is a Blizzard game we're talking about! You don't need a lot of resources to have an enjoyable experience. If only they made operating systems and women.
    "There are two kinds of pain. The sort of pain that makes you strong,
    or useless pain. The sort of pain that's only suffering. I have no
    patience for useless things."

    __________________

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •