• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

2.4c will be here on Friday... getting excited!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Schlotkins

Registered
I'm getting my 2.4c and a IS7-G on friday and I can't wait... I'm currently running a NF7-S with a XP1700+ @ 2.36ghz, but the nforce2 chipset and my DVD burner don't like each other. I'm just hoping this PIV can be as fast as this current box.

I'm going to assume I need to re-install win XP to get hyperthreading working, right?

Can't wait to play around!!!
Schlotkins

Congrads dude...

I am also getting 2 p42.4c and an IS7 E by this friday or coming monday....so I have to reinstall win XP again...I reinstaled win xp a couple of day ago only...darn....:mad:

By the way I am new to OCing....and I am great help from the guys on this board....If you would like to give me your 2 cents on it you are more that welcome to do so....

Here is the link....

http://forum.oc-forums.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=231790

Looks like a mother of a combination....2.4c and abit IS7...match made in heaven....

Power Supply

Well, these guys are the experts. I have another system with a 2.4b (it's a shuttle SFF) and I didn't do any O'Cing with it. I think a good 350 watt PS goes father than people thing. I'm running my current rig with a Forton 350. I can't remember the wattage numbers off the top of my head, but I know a Athlon running at 2.36 gig @ 1.75 volts has to be chewing some up. I have 2 7200 RPM drives, a ATI 9500 Pro, a Fusion II HDTV card, a DVD burner and a CD burner all running OK. We shall see on Friday how it holds up.

My goal is 3.2ghz. I figure with a 266 FSB and a gig of good PC3700 RAM and this baby is going to MOVE.

I'll let you know how it all turns out by 7:30 on Friday. That's when the LAN party starts. :)

Schlotkins