Notices

Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

Firefox Multiple Connections

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe Search this Thread
 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-23-04, 01:51 PM Thread Starter   #1
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
Firefox Multiple Connections


is there any way i can make firefox have more connections to a server & overall connection like the option opera has???
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-04, 02:55 PM Thread Starter   #2
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
??

__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2.1 GHz
1gig pc3200 hynix & generic
120GB samsung HD
48X DL Lightscribe
A7V8X-LA (Kelut)
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-04, 04:52 PM   #3
ccb056
Member

 
ccb056's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002

 
ccb056 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-04, 07:13 PM Thread Starter   #4
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
Appreciate it!!

__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2.1 GHz
1gig pc3200 hynix & generic
120GB samsung HD
48X DL Lightscribe
A7V8X-LA (Kelut)
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-23-04, 11:36 PM   #5
Tango57
Member

 
Tango57's Avatar 

Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: California

 
whooooaaa!!! that tweak kicks arse!! my pages in firefox load up almost instantaneously!!! thanks also man!!
Tango57 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 03:50 PM   #6
TheGhengisKhan
BANNED TROLL -Per Silversinksam

 
TheGhengisKhan's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newport News, Virginia

 
STICKY STICKY STICKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TheGhengisKhan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 04:19 PM   #7
diggingforgold
Member



Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Augusta Twp, MI

10 Year Badge
 
AWESOME. This definately deserves to be spread to the population of firefox users. My pages load instantly. Sweet! Good find!!!
diggingforgold is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 06:00 PM   #8
ccb056
Member

 
ccb056's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2002

 
since you guys like it so much, how about you join my forums and post a little, the more posts, the better the search engine rankings, and the more people that will find the mod
ccb056 is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 06:22 PM   #9
Mr. Chambers
Member



Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Iowa

10 Year Badge
 
holy hell. that tweak increases my speeds by like 100%

__________________
Intel i7-2600k
ASUS P8P67 Pro
G.SKILL Ripjaws-X 8GB DDR3
Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Corsair HX750 750w
OCZ Agility 2 120GB SSD
Cooler Master CM 690 II
Logitech G710+ & G9x
Dell U2713HM
Mr. Chambers is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 10:31 PM   #10
Mr. Chambers
Member



Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Iowa

10 Year Badge
 
if i may ask.. why only change it to 100.. is that the limit?

__________________
Intel i7-2600k
ASUS P8P67 Pro
G.SKILL Ripjaws-X 8GB DDR3
Sapphire HD 7970 OC
Corsair HX750 750w
OCZ Agility 2 120GB SSD
Cooler Master CM 690 II
Logitech G710+ & G9x
Dell U2713HM
Mr. Chambers is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-24-04, 11:11 PM Thread Starter   #11
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
Good question chambers......since mentioned STICK STICKY STICKY!!!!!!!!!!

__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2.1 GHz
1gig pc3200 hynix & generic
120GB samsung HD
48X DL Lightscribe
A7V8X-LA (Kelut)
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-04, 01:27 PM   #12
TheGhengisKhan
BANNED TROLL -Per Silversinksam

 
TheGhengisKhan's Avatar 

Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newport News, Virginia

 
*BUMP*

This is a MUST HAVE for anyone that uses firefox!!!
TheGhengisKhan is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 04-28-04, 10:08 PM   #13
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
Ya, pretty dandy and nice!

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-04, 09:07 PM   #14
9mmCensor
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Banned Camp

 
That is GODLIKE!
9mmCensor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-04, 09:49 PM   #15
JohnnyTheRed
Member

 
JohnnyTheRed's Avatar 

Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Brockton MA

 
But is 100 the limit?!

__________________
P4 2.4B @2700 - 18x150 --- Asus P4PE - R/GBL/F/SATA --- 512mb Corsair XMS PC3200 @ 400mhz 2-3-3-6T --- ATI AIW-9800 --- WD740GD & WD800JB --- Sparkle 400w --- Chieftec Dragon Server Case
My Heatware
JohnnyTheRed is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-04, 09:59 PM   #16
9mmCensor
Disabled



Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Banned Camp

 
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnnyTheRed
But is 100 the limit?!
No.

I have 250 as mine...
9mmCensor is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-04, 10:00 PM   #17
Splinter
Member

 
Splinter's Avatar 

Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Carolina

 
Just installed firefox and made the adjustments. Lets just say that the IE button has been PERMANENTLY REMOVED from my desktop! What an improvement.
Splinter is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-18-04, 10:05 PM Thread Starter   #18
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
Shall We Make This an Official STICKY!!!!!!

__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2.1 GHz
1gig pc3200 hynix & generic
120GB samsung HD
48X DL Lightscribe
A7V8X-LA (Kelut)
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-19-04, 12:04 AM   #19
CrashOveride
Member

 
CrashOveride's Avatar 

Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Beijing, China

 
You know what... I think we should.
But a Firefox tweaks link page might be better...

__________________
.................................................. ......................Just too busy with life
...........................................Team.32.Mentor........................................RED.BELT.Ubercloxx0r
..............................You.should.always.keep.an.open.mind.help.can.be.found.in.the.most.unlikly.places.
.....AIUHB0252@2300mhz.SP-97~Abit.NF7-S~512.RAM@fast.timings~9700Pro.w/.copper.HSF.~.2.monitors
.................................................. ..Windows XP because I have conditions
....Fold.for.[OC]FoldingNinjas!!!....You .would.be.amazed.at.what.a.group.of.intelegent.peo ple.can.overlook
...............................................All.blanket.statments.are.false|Nothing.is.absoloute.
............................Don't.Let.ThermalTake.Your.Money~|~Are.You.Into.Th at.Hacky.Stuff?
AKA:supaiku
.................................................. ........Can.you.find.the.ninja.in.my.avatar?!?!
CrashOveride is offline   QUOTE Thanks
Old 05-19-04, 12:29 AM Thread Starter   #20
Sophisticated
Member

 
Sophisticated's Avatar 

Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Missouri

 
What do you mean??? a Full Webpage on how to tweak FireFox???

__________________
AMD Athlon XP 2.1 GHz
1gig pc3200 hynix & generic
120GB samsung HD
48X DL Lightscribe
A7V8X-LA (Kelut)
Sophisticated is offline   QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


Overclockers Forums > Software > Internet, Networking, and Security
Internet, Networking, and Security Networking and Viruses/Malware trouble. Get the answers here.
Forum Jump

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Mobile Skin
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
You can add these icons by updating your profile information to include your Heatware ID, Benching Profile ID or your Folding/SETI profile ID. Edit your profile!
X

Welcome to Overclockers.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this the best community on the Internet since 1998!


(4 digit year)

Why Join Us?

  • Share experience
  • Max out your hardware
  • Best forum members anywhere
  • Customized forum experience

Already a member?