• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Where the heck did all my music go ????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

mycotopian

Somebody please help. I have been collecting and backup up music for the past 4 years and amassed over 60gb in music. Today I double clicked on the shortcut on my desktop and it said file not found. No big deal right. So I go to look for my computer \c:\my files\my music and it says file not found so I got to check my disk space to see if they were deleted or something but my free disk space hasn't changed at all. I tried searching for them but nothing is found. So basically the files have disappeared but the are still sitting on the drive because they are occupying space. Can somebody please help me recover these. I dont have hard copies for alot of these and even if I did the time it would take to do it again would be rediculous.

PLEASE HELP!!