• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

MSI neo 2 plat won't post in Dual channel, please help

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mysti_Rayne

Registered
I tried to run two dimms in dual channel on 1&2, green and purple, next to each other but they didn't work. Then I tried 3&4. Everytime I hear, a beep sound, ever 5 second. And it won't post. It works on 1&3 both greens. It posts as DDR333. I dont' know why, my ram is DDR400. I don't know what's wrong. No matter which configuration of Dual ram i tried it won't post, the motherboard just makes a beeb sound every 5 second. I've updated the bios to 1.4.

BTW, I try to overclock, and i went to the cell menu. I see on top that my memory is running at 110. Isn't it supposed to be running at 200 since it's DDR400? Sorry i'm so new to this. This is my first time building my own computer and overclocking so i have no idea what i'm supposed to do. Most of the things that I read here i don't know where to find on my motherboard bios.

sounds like the ram isnt compatible for dual or the mobo.Was it bought as a dual channel package?what ram is it?

Mysti_Rayne said:
I tried to run two dimms in dual channel on 1&2, green and purple, next to each other but they didn't work. Then I tried 3&4. Everytime I hear, a beep sound, ever 5 second. And it won't post. It works on 1&3 both greens. It posts as DDR333. I dont' know why, my ram is DDR400. I don't know what's wrong. No matter which configuration of Dual ram i tried it won't post, the motherboard just makes a beeb sound every 5 second. I've updated the bios to 1.4.