• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

FSB overclock on epox mb+amd64 939

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

siresword

im kinda new to overclocking . so . a bit of nubbishness
I read the amd 64 101 sticky and some of the others and searched the forums for FSB overclocking.
the problem i have is that most of the threads people can directly change their fsb clock settings .. i can only change the multiplier :( .
so . system info and then just suggestions if you guys can help

amd 64 939 3200+ lol no oc but vcore is +1 volt cuz my mb undervolts
epox 9NDA3J nforce3 ultra
geforce 6800 128mb agp
768mb ram pc3200/400 <---lol they're the same thing right?
uhh and i forogt i have a sexy cpu cooler
gigabyte PCU-31Vh its huge and awesum. and i idle at ~40C

anyway default settings are "2.01 ghz" no oc and 10x cpu multiplier
i overclock with the bios . uhh agp is set at 66mhz
i want to oc the the FSB but all i can do with the bios is change the multi .. it goes from 1-5x and its currently set on ' auto '

should i just change the multi or is there a way to directly change the fsb speed?

No, you can't change the multi as it is locked. Leave the agp at 66 to lock the agp/pci bus. You need to raise the fsb, but I am not familiar with your bios. It may be labeled htt (not the htt nulti). I tried to download your manual but the file was unavailable. You may want to post this at the Epox board if no one can help you here. Good luck.

It may be called something else.

what settings do you have available?

It may be that it does not have FSB available. If not, there are three possible options:
#1. Find an updated or hacked BIOs that has fsb change support
#2. Use a software overclocking utility
#3. Sell that board and get a DFI board (which is what you really want for overclocking the athlon 64)

1. thanks