• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

10x Multi boot problem

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

||Console||

Ok I dont know why this is going on but this is what happens .
I started playing with my 10x multi and its going great less vcore , less heat , higher Mem Bandwith . But this is my problem , It wont boot off the first post. This is how i have it working I boot Set the higher vcore ,reboot go back into bios bump it up to 260 htt reboot, then boback in bios and set to 275-280 , Now it shouldnt be the Mem as i mem tested for 40+ passes on test #5 with memtest @ 280 2.5-3-3-5 1t . Any Idea On how to fix this problem ? .

Oh even once I have it Running @ 280x10 and I Power off ( not a reboot ) then turn back on I have to go through the porcess i listed above

tcc5 or tccd i dont know and i cant get a strait answer any where

Last edited:
Well this is really starting to be a big pain in the *** , Ok so it seams like some type of a cold boot issue. I let it prime for 20 hours then i stoped it @ 275 htt 10x Multi 3x ltd 1t 2.5-3-3-5 1:1 so it seams like it is a stable setting to me , BUt it wont freakin Post with out doing minimun of 3 trips into bios . Any Ideas would be great

Have you tried with other bios version? or try changing the TRAS to 6-7, I had a problem like that and I dont remember which timming I changed but it fixed :)

Yea I tryed a few bios all seam to do the same thing . I have tryed @ stock settings as well 2.5-3-3-8 does same thing .
9x multi does the same thing it seams like it doesnt post the first time when i go over 260htt for the intial jump.
I have 2 more bios that im going to try tonight.
i got it up TO 9X312 2.5 ltd 183 divider 2.5-3-3-5 1t using the 9x multi .