• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie can't get it working

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Malaphus

Registered
I'm a total newbie at this folding stuff... It sounded interesting though so I installed the app, during install it asked for my username which I gave it... then I went ahead and ran the app. It just sits in my system tray, never asked for a team name or anything.

I can't right click on it or left click or anything, I think it is because I'm at work and am behind a firewall but I cant get in to setting to tell it to use my Internet Explorer settings (like the FAQ said to do) because it is just hanging in my system tray. Does anybody know how I can tell it to use my proxy settings from IE BEFORE I actually run it?

My log looks like this:

Benchmarking ...
Running for the first time... setting up default configuration
- No machine ID found, requesting one from server
- Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Ask before connecting: No
- No machine ID found, requesting one from server
- Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS: - Getting ID from AS:

Any help would be appreciated!

Thx,
~Mal

Are you using ver 2? Ver2 asked for my proxy settings when I first ran it. At home, I didn't have any to enter so I cleared the fields and unchecked the boxes.

I got it working kinda... Now, it starts and I can get to config and stuff but when I open the main screen it just sits, it doesn't download any jobs or whatever its suppose to do.